Board Of Parks And Recreation
Natural Resources
79-4-302 UCA
4 times per year
4 years
Per Diem And Expenses
Bird, Darin G.

Composed of 9 members appointed to four-year terms by the governor with the consent of the Senate. Each member is appointed because of their understanding and demonstrated interest in Parks and Recreation.

One member shall be appointed from each of the judicial districts of the state (8 districts)

One additional member shall be appointed from the public at large

No more than five members may be from the same political party


Board member Type Qualification Original Appointment Current Appointment Expiration
Christensen, Kevin B. Member (R) (Manti) Judicial District 6 - Sanpete, Sevier, Piute, Wayne, Garfield and Kane counties 7/1/2015 07/01/2019 7/1/2023
Coltharp, Lesha L. Member (U) (Vernal) Judicial District 8 - Duchesne, Daggett and Uintah counties 1/13/2016 07/01/2019 7/1/2023
Cram, Corey Member (R) (Hurricane) Judicial District 5 - Beaver, Iron and Washington counties 9/18/2013 07/01/2017 7/1/2021
Jarrett, Claudia P. Member (R) (Manti) Public at large 1/13/2016 07/01/2019 7/1/2023
Murri, Robert L. Member (D) (Farmington) Judicial District 2 - Davis, Weber and Morgan counties 9/18/2013 07/01/2017 7/1/2021
Schreher Randall, Natalie L. Member (U) (Moab) Judicial District 7 - Carbon, Emery, Grand and San Juan counties 8/21/2019 08/21/2019 7/1/2023
Starks, Ryan Member (R) (Heber) Judicial District 4 - Wasatch, Utah, Juab and Millard counties 9/18/2013 09/18/2013 7/1/2017
Steadman, Russell B. Member (R) (SLC) Judicial District 3 - Tooele, Salt Lake and Summit counties 10/18/2017 10/18/2017 7/1/2021
Thompson, Douglas E. Member (D) (Logan) Judicial District 1- Box Elder, Cache and Rich Counties 9/18/2013 07/01/2017 7/1/2021